What part of Tennessee ya’ll from?

DON POSTS:

Well, now I know why fulltimers hate weekends. Monday thru Thursday the campground is quiet & peaceful. But on Friday afternoon, the weekend warriors start pouring in. People all over the place, cars, RVs, & boats, up & down the road coming into the park. Wow, sure is busy.Since I retired, I can’t tell a Tuesday from a Thursday, but I can tell a Tuesday from a Saturday…………………..

TN plate     SD plate

Sitting under the awning having a beer, enjoying the morning, when some guy stops in front of our campsite & says, “I noticed your license plate. What part of Tennessee ya’ll from???” “Sir, our plate says South Dakota.” “Oh, I guess I read it wrong,” & rolls up his window & drives off. Hmm………….

Later that morning I’m walking Tucker thru the park & I hear some lady say, “Hey, that sure is a pretty dog. Is that an Alaskan Husky???” “No ma’am, he’s a poodle.” “Oh,” she said, “sure looks like a husky.” …………………………….Go figure.

Husky

Husky

Poodle

Poodle

Tucker

Tucker

Ahh, the life of an RVer.

Here’s lookin’ at you kid………………………………

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “What part of Tennessee ya’ll from?

  1. Anonymous

    All I can say about those comments is DUH!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

